When I Used To Have Pie For Dinner

Published April 14, 2013 by tapasmi

 

When I used to have pie for dinner

I used to finish first

I’d eat so much of it

That I’d think I’d easily burst

Every sort of pie was made at home

And I’d gobble it all down,

That I’d become so fat and heavy

That I’d no longer fit in my gown

Apple pie, blueberry pie,

Straw berry pie and more,

I’d become so huge and fat

That I’d not be able to squeeze out the door

But suddenly we were out of flour,

So that meant no more pies

So we can’t complain about the food we now eat

Or we’ll have to survive without food otherwise.

 

THE END

2 comments on “When I Used To Have Pie For Dinner

  • Leave a Reply

