Mirror!

Published July 13, 2014 by tapasmi

Blog Mirror

Dear Mirror, I feel to ask you-

Are you my enemy or my friend?

Wait, you must be confused,

I’ll tell you what I meant.

 

At times when I wake up

From dreams fun and simple

My happiness in shattered

When you show me a PIMPLE!

 

Or when I come back from play

I check my reflection on you

Only to find a disgusting bruise

Across my face, quite blue!

 

And the times to go to parties

I stand near to decorate

I find a sore oozing of pus

Disgusting, yellow and great.

 

Or when I come back from school

And I spot my hair sticking out

I remember my classmates laughing

“Oh how embarrassing!” I pout.

 

But you know, sometimes

The situation is opposite

You show me looking at you,

Seeming rather nice and fit!

 

My nose looks nice and sharp

And I give a healthy glow

My hair seems thick and pretty

My eyes, they twinkle so!

 

Or when my dimple goes in

And my smile seems sweet and kind

I do feel nice and happy

All worries set behind!

 

I don’t understand you, oh mirror

You’re my nightmare and my dream!

Sometimes I marvel at  my beauty

And others I wish to scream.

 

7 comments on “Mirror!

  • ‘To be’ is to be perceived – contemplation on mirror – great Tapasmi. I try to feel good and positive looking at mirror and adjust to my shortcomings with acceptance.

  • Leave a Reply

