Mother Nature

Published September 21, 2015 by tapasmi

duh

When I wake up in the morning bright

I push out all wordly thoughts from my mind

I first close my eyelids shut once more

To hear the birds outside chime.

I illuminate myself with warm sunlight

I breathe the fresh and springy air

Hear the chirrup from the lush greenery

Dew on every glass blade, clouds fluffed and fair.

I remember all my memories with nature

Be it the rippling of waves beneath my feet

Or the gravelly, shelled soil of the beach

Or the scent of pine down the street.

I then think of how pollution destroyed

These pleasures, and weakened Mother Earth

She filled our lives with grace and beauty

And to our dullness, added mirth.

#schoolearthpoems

These pleasures, and weakened Mother Earth

She filled our lives with grace and beauty

And to our dullness, added mirth.

#schoolearthpoems

Leave a Reply

