A View

Published March 11, 2016 by tapasmi

So…what’s the tagline of my blog?

“Stories, poems, and views of the world by me.”

I’ve got poems and I’ve got stories. But it isn’t very often that I’ve shared my views. But that’s one thing I love about poetry- in the form of a poem, there’s so much one can express. Poetry is a form of art that is free. It is a blank canvas upon which we can paint with our thoughts however we like- whether it be haywire and intrepid, or soft and minimal. Most of the time, one can tell a lot about one’s character by observing the way they speak. You may not know it, but you soon get to know a lot about a person’s character and personality without them telling you directly. In a way, there’s a lot of ‘views’ I have expressed. And that is why I love poetry so much- it’s a sort of mini autobiography presented in a unique way.

But also, as I read other bloggers’ posts, it is just as enjoyable to learn about their thoughts and feelings in a raw and unedited form. It’s like talking to a friend (of which I do not have too many). I can express my same sentiments in a more minimal and mysterious way with poetry as I can with a more direct and simple story.

And I love both these ways! So I’m merely experimenting. Do I want this little blog of mine to be full of earnest, whole-hearted poetry? Yes, of course! I myself am a lover of reading poems by different artists. But… I shall also introduce some posts like this. So whilst your scrolling up your reader with a cup of coffee, or you just popped over to my blog for a visit notified by an e-mail, or you just randomly stumbled upon this, OR you’re a kid from my school who is excitedly reading this so that you can tease me about me having a blog when you see me next (believe me, that’s happened a lot), you have a healthy mix of some poetry- and some experiences.

Ciao!

 

Leave a Reply

